About

Department Contacts, Hours & Location

To see entrance locations at the facility, please scroll to the bottom of the page. 

Like or follow the TGCA!

Administration Office, Main Lobby – open by appointment only

Hours of Operation

Closed all stat and civic holidays.

Phone: 403-274-6840

General inquiries, please email Vanessa, v.gillard@tgcacalgary.com

Book a space at the TGCA

Please contact Diana Christie, TGCA office manager. 

Phone: 403-274-6840 ex. 101

Email: dchristie@tgcacalgary.com

The 56 Restaurant and Lounge

The 56 is located on the south side of the centre, with its own dedicated entrance just below the seniors’ centre. You can also reach it through the main building east stairs, and the elevator. See the map on the bottom of the page.

Phone: 403-274-5574 / 403-274-5575

Email: c.ciarrocca@tgcacalgary.com

HOURS OF OPERATION

The 56 is OPEN for dine-in and patio service! Closed Sept. 5 & 6 for the long weekend.

11 am – 11 pm, Monday – Saturday

11 am – 6 pm, Sunday

PLEASE NOTE: Patio is open weather permitting. If you want to know if the patio is open, please call the number above.

Follow and like The 56!

Forbes Innes Arena

The arena is located on the north side of the building, with ample parking and access on 56th Avenue/Northmount Dr.

The arena is currently closed until further notice. 

Click here for the Arena Information page

Phone: 403-274-1466

Call Kevin, 403-274-1466 or email kkromm@tgcacalgary.com if you are interested in renting ice in 2021.

Skate Shop Hours 

(The Skate Shop is run by an independent vendor)

Monday 5 – 7:30 pm

Tuesday 6:00 – 8:30 pm

Wednesday 6:00 – 8:30 pm

Thursday 5:00 – 7:30 pm

Friday 4:00 – 9 :00pm

Saturday 11:00 am – 7:00 pm

Sunday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm

TGCA Management & Staff 

Title  

Name  

Email 

General Manager 

Kevin Kromm 

kkromm@tgcacalgary.com 

Facility Manager 

Les Hasland 

lhaslam@tgcacalgary.com 

Arena Manager 

Tony Ellingson 

t.ellingson@tgcacalgary.com 

The 56 Manager 

Chad Ciarrocca 

c.ciarrocca@tgcacalgary.com 

Office Manager 

Diana Christie 

dchristie@tgcacalgary.com 

Caretaking Manager 

Bob Cassidy 

bcassidy@tgcacalgary.com 

Bookkeeper 

Melissa Lacoste 

admin@tgcacalgary.com 

Programming & Community Engagement Coordinator 

Vanessa Gillard 

v.gillard@tgcacalgary.com 

Facility Entrances